Tekin Dominates the Motorama Electric Champs!

For the last few years the Motorama Electric Championships has been the biggest race for racers on the East Coast and this year was no different as it maybe the biggest race in the world with close to 800 entries on the weekend split between the 1/10 and 1/8 tracks that Motorama offers. With two of the best announcers in the business and plenty of other activities to partake in over the course of Motorama, its easy to see why drivers from all over the country and even world came this year to partake.


On the 1/8 / 4×4 SC track Tekin Factory Drivers would show their dominance over the course of the event.

Expert E-Truggy- Tekin’s Joe Bornhorst would grab the TQ spot over Ryan Lutz in Q1 but Ryan would come back to take Q2 and Q3. Fellow Tekin Teammates Max Flurer and Mark Unrath would also join Ryan and Joe in the A-Main. In the 10 minute final Lutz would drive a smooth and consistent race to take the win with Bornhorst in 2nd. Lutz and Bornhorst both chose the RX8 Gen 2 ESC and Gen 2 T8 2000 motors.

Video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K0HaM2l35oM#t=69


Expert 4×4 SC- Ryan Lutz once again proved to be the man to beat in 4X4 SC as he would take all three qualifiers by storm. Hot on his heels was the always fast Tekin Driver Matt Olson and newly signed driver Dylan Gerard starting 2nd and 3rd . In the Final Lutz would once again lead from start to finish for the win. Olson would come back from a rough start to take a well deserved 2nd place. Lutz, Olson and Gerard all chose to ran RX8 Gen 2 ESC’s with Tekin Pro 4 motors.

Video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s-KzP5Y6G-E


Expert E-Buggy. The premier class of the weekend would cap off a great weekend of racing. Ryan Lutz would do as he had done all weekend long and put his Tekin Powered Durango on pole. Tekin Drivers Joe Bornhorst, Max Flurer, Dylan Gerard and John Mcginty Jr. along with 1/10 World Champion Steven Hartson all were looking to stop Lutz from a perfect weekend. At the start of the tone Ryan would do as he had done all weekend long and pull away from the rest of the field with fast, consistent laps to complete the trifecta of wins. Behind him however was shaping up for the final podium spots. At the end of the 10 minute final Max Flurer would come from 6th on the grid to claim 2nd ahead of Hartson. Every Tekin Driver chose the RX8 Gen 2 ESC and Gen 2 T8 1900 motor.

Video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2JHCk7Q_wMc

Team Tekin takes podium at Chaos on the Coast

Team drivers Chris Viesins and Peyton MacDonald raced to the podium at Space Coast Raceway on Feb 8th in Cocoa Fl, for Rd 1 of Chaos on the Coast 2014. Chris powered his TLR 22-4 with a RSX ESC and a Redline 6.5 Gen2 motor, for his 22 2.0 Modified Buggy it also had the RSX ESC with a Redline 7.5 Gen 2 motor. Peyton’s Team Associated Stock SC10 and B4.2’s power plants came in the way of  RS Gen2 ESC’s and 17.5 Gen 2 Redline motors.

image (4)

The pair competed for 3 rounds of qualifying and TQ’d 2wd and 4wd buggy for Viesins and Stock SCT for MacDonald.

After the dust had settled Viesins would take 2nd in 4wd Mod Buggy and 2nd in 2wd Mod buggy after laying it down after a mistake that dropped him back as far as 6th!

Peyton would lead from his Tq position tone to tone with his Tekin RS Gen2 17.5 Gen2 powered SC10 dominating the Stock SC class.

Tekin Gen2 wins in Round 7 of the Polish Masters

On 8. February in Walim, Poland, was held VII Round of Polish Model Cars Masters.

RCTECNICA Team Drivers took part in this competition in Stock Class(17,5boosted): Michael Pokora (Xray T4’14), Krzysztof Pick (T3 2012), and in Hobby(21,5 blinky): Krzysztof Pick Jr. Each Team Driver’s car was powered by Tekin RS Gen2 and Redline Gen2 sensored motors.

The youngest driver, Krzysztof Pick Jr, did his best starting in qualification from 6th position, he made TQ, winning Q2, Q3, Q4 and Q5. After win in three A-mains, he achieved set of points.
Cars and electronic equipment held up perfectly.


Full squad of Rctecnica Team is preparing for International Individual Polish Championship, which will be held 21-23 March, in Nowa Ruda.

Tekin RSX wins at the JConcepts Winter Indoor Nats Rd1

Tekin drivers JR Mitch and Josh Wheeler both showed that the Tekin RSX had the power to run against anyone at the opening round of the JConcepts Winter Indoor Nats held at SmacTrac in St Louis.

JR would take the 4wd Mod Buggy division with his Tekin RSX controlled TLR 22-4 buggy with Tekin teammate Josh Wheeler piloting his Tekin RSX 6.5 Gen2 powered XRay buggy to a 3rd spot on the podium.

photo courtesy of RedRC

Jr would also win the 4wd SC class with his Tekin Rx8 Gen2 powered TLR Ten SCTE 2.0 truck.

photo courtesy of RedRc

Watch the two Tekin RSX powered factor drivers in A2 & A3 : here & here

Tekin goes 1-2 at the Winter Nitro Point Series @ The Fear Farm!

New Tekin team addition Casey Peck would Tq and win Rd1 with Tekin teammate Ryan Lutz taking the 3 final rounds with Tq and wins with Peck taking 2nd in the remaining 3 rounds.

Peck recaps:

“Ryan Lutz ended up taking the overall for the series with me in second. It was a Tekin 1-2 for the overall series finish. The even better news is that the class grew bigger and bigger each round and for the most the most part (probably 80%) Tekin was the system of choice. Ryan took the time to set up a bunch of new racers systems (mine included) to get them dialed in.”

Both drivers chose the Tekin Rx8 Gen2 esc and T8 Gen2 line of motors tuned with the Tekin Hotwire!