John Michael McGinty wins the Spring Sting!

Badlands Spring Sting race.  There were 140+ entries for this event.
In Pro E-Buggy JM3 was able to TQ and take home the win in the main. Tekin factory driver John Michael McGinty III was in attendance.

In Pro Nitro Buggy JM3 qualified 4th.  He took the lead after a couple minutes and led the rest of the 30 minute main to take the win.

Running the full line of Tekin servos, Rx8 Gen3, and T8 motor in his E-Buggy along with Tekin Servos in his nitro buggy where “they are working great!”

Tekin Builds EP.6 – Vanquish VS4-10 Trail Run

Putting some miles and beauty marks on the VS4-10! It was sunny and cold over the weekend (40F cold) and windy, but that didn’t stop me from taking the VS4-10 out on my home trail and running some semi-comp lines. I made some small changes since the maiden voyage, which were going up 10wt in rear shock oil and gearing down from a 13T to a 10T pinion. The change in shock oil was just to slow down the rear shock compression/rebound a bit which made the truck even more stable in the real tricky terrain. Gearing down 3T on the pinion gave me even more smooth low-end control, which is always welcome. I try to drive as smooth as possible and keep the movement scale. I did lose a little wheel speed, but 4S and a 2300kV provides plenty of snap when I need it!

Tekin Builds EP.5 – Vanquish VS4-10 Origin Maiden Voyage

The weather finally decided it was going to cooperate, so we loaded up the Jeep and took the Origin out for a 4 hour long maiden voyage! After just a 45 minute drive, we found some really fun spots along the Salmon River to get a feel for the Origin and put some scratches on it. The truck did amazing and the 4S RX4 ROC412 2300kV system was perfect!

Tekin Ceramic Motor Bearings

Tekin Ceramic Motor Bearings are a great way to get even better performance from your GEN3 / SPEC-R brushless motor! Extremely low friction and precision manufacturing provides a noticeable increase in motor RPM output while lowering the drag and increasing efficiency! Grab a set for yourself and feel the difference!

TT3849 – Tekin GEN3 Ceramic Motor Bearing Kit

Joel Eaton wins the 2019 April Fools Classic!

Having solid qualifying sitting qualified 2nd in 17.5 Expert Stock Buggy
8th in 2wd Modified Buggy Joe would have stellar race results in hos own words:

“Race results. A1 and A2 win to secure 17.5 overall win (none too soon Ezra TQ was insane fast in A3) A1 8th A2 6th A3 2nd to secure 4th overall in 2wd Mod and I think I squeaked out hot lap of the weekend for 2wd mod in A3 finally felt like my car was good in the last main, but 8th is a long way back to have done any better from there I don’t think.

Thanks to my fantastic sponsors: Focus RC, Xray, RC America, Tekin, and Focus Lidz.”

Joel use the Tekin RS Pro BE esc and Tekin Spec R 17.5 motor adjusted using a Tekin Hotwire 3.0 BLE.