JR Mitch takes the Region 4 1/8 Championship!

Triple Nickel hosted the ROAR Region 4 1/8th scale championships in Bartow, Florida. A fast flowing layout greeted the racers at this foundation facility. Great weather allowed a nice groove for the racers.

Tekin powered JR Mitch would stumble a bit in qualifying but would have a solid position for the triple A-mains. JR would take full advantage of this qualifying position and simply walk away in A1 and A2 to take the overall win. JR chose the award winning Tekin Rx8 Gen2 esc and T8 1900 to take the Region 4 title.

Region 4 champ

JR Mitch wins Motorama!

Motorama wrapped up this past weekend. A unique event that plays host to 2 off-road tracks, a rock crawling course, and is placed smack dab in the middle of one of the largest car/auto shows on the east coast.  Tekin factory reps were in attendance as well as team drivers from in and around the region.

Tekin Factory driver JR Mitch made it through a few teething issues with his new TLR 4.0 E Buggy and managed to qualify 3rd on the grid for the Triple A format.  Problems resolved and ready to race, JR Mitch would put the Rx8 Gen2 Esc and T8 Gen2 1900kv power down to take the win in A1 and A2 taking the overall 1/8 E-buggy Motorama Title!

Motorama 1-8 buggy

Tekin welcomes Mike Truhe!

Tekin would like to welcome off-road driving ace Mike Truhe to the team. Mike has competed at the top levels of r/c racing and has proven success winning at the top tier of R/C.  Mike brings years of experience to the team.  “I’m looking forward to making an impact with Tekin. The products are proven and I’m looking forward to joining a great team where the main focus is winning.”  Mike Truhe

Tekin TD MT 332016

Eppley Wins The 2nd Annual February Freeze!

Tekin factory driver Mason Eppley took to the Poorboy Raceway for only the second time to attend their 2nd Annual February Freeze.  Eppley would sweep the 3 rounds of qualifying with his Tekin powered cars.  Sitting out Q3 entirely to focus on his cars maintenance, this gamble would pay off for him in big wins. Mason would go onto to sweep the Double A mains walking away from the field and put in flawless runs taking the win in both of his A1’s. A2 would go exactly the same as A1’s;again walking away from the field and taking the overall win in both classes! Mason chose the Tekin RSX ESC and Redline Gen3 motor line up to take the win!Feb Freeze 2 Feb Freeze1


Tekin sweeps the 2016 Southern Indoor Champs!

Over 320 entries the Southern Indoor Champs was attended by  some of the fastest drivers around , providing an awesome race weekend with tons of close racing. Tekin factory driver would sweep the 1/8 E Buggy podium with all 3 drivers choosing the Tekin Rx8 Gen2 ESC and T8 1900kv Gen2 motor! Ryan Lutz would take the win, Joe Borndhorst would Tq and take 2nd, and Shay Brand would take the final spot in 3rd.

2016 SIC

JR Mitch fully Tekin Powered for 2016+

Team Tekin would like to welcome JR Mitch to the Tekin Factory team for 2016 and beyond. JR Mitch is one of the fastest guys at any race he attends. Add to the fact that not only his he fast, but highly knowledgeable and willing to help out anyone that he comes in contact with, makes him a perfect fit for the Tekin Race Team.  JR previously running a different motor combination will be running the full gambit of Tekin Racing products for 2016 and beyond.  JR has already hit the ground running with the Tekin RSX ESC and Tekin Gen3 Redline series of motors doing some recent testing for JConcepts on indoor  off-road carpet. JR had this to say; “The Tekin Gen3 motors are no joke, super strong with a great feel on the gas and brakes. The midrange is strong but manageable and it shows in my lap times. I’m really looking forward to my future with Tekin Racing.”

Tekin TD JR Mitch 1222016JR Mitch G3 Install TekinTD JR Mitch Chassis



Pham and Duncan win U4RC Championship!

Tekin team driver Michael Pham and Mike Duncan both attended the U4RC Championships hosted by Auburn Performance Raceway in Auburn, Ca.  The treacherous track consisted of jumps, hill climbs, rock garden, river rocks, dirt, sand, wagon wheels, broken bridges, and with tons of mud & rain.

1.9 IFS

Pham took the win in the 1.9 IFS division running a Tekin RSX ESC and Roc412 3100kv in his Vaterra Twin Hammers ride. 2 heats and a A-Main finals format had Pham commenting that his “Twin Hammers did exceptionally well lapping everyone but 2nd place in all heats and A-Main.”

1.9 Trail Pro

Michael also managed a respectable 3rd place in the 1.9 Trail Pro Class running  Tekin RS Gen2 ESC Roc412 3100kv powered Axial SCX-10 truck.

Mike Duncan took the 1.9 Trophy class win with his Tekin powered ride and 2nd place in 2.2 Trophy.

U4RC Champs

2.2 Trophy U4RC Champs

Wheeler wins Pro-line Winter Nationals

Motor Head Indoor Raceway hosted the Pro-Line Winter Nationals. Tekin team driver Chris “18” Wheeler took the Tq and win in Pro 2 SC with my TLR 22Sct 2.0. Chris also qualified 2nd and finished 2nd in 2wd mod buggy with his Tekin powered TLR 22 3.0 and qualified 4th and finished 4th in 4 wheel mod buggy with his Tekin powered TLR 22-4 ! Chris ran the Tekin RSX ESC and Gen3 lineup of motors.


Jonathan Yeung wins the Chinese National 1/8 E Buggy National Title!

Factory driver Jonathan Yeung took the overall China National Championship running the award winning Tekin Rx8 Gen2 ESC and T8 Gen2 1900kv motor. Jonathan has been taking the local race scene by force with a long list of accomplishments in 2015:

Tekin TD Jonathan Yeung 182016

HK Laliwarehouse 1/8 EP Buggy 2015 score series overall Championship (A1-A1-A1TQ-A1TQ)
HK Laliwarehouse 1/8 EP Buggy Tekno Cup 2015 score series overall Championship (A1-A2-A1TQ-A1TQ)
HK Laliwarehouse 1/10 EP Buggy 2015 score series overall Championship (A2-A2-A1TQ-A2)
2015 China National Championship 1/8 EP Buggy A1
2015 China National Championship 1/10 EP Buggy A2

Everyone at Tekin would like to congratulate both Jonathan and Carson for a great year of accomplishments in 2015!