Furtado takes the Triple Crown Championship

The “Triple Crown Summer Series” over at Maixmus R/C Raceway in York, ME. The series consisted of one race each month during the months of June, July, and August and averaged 70 plus entries at each event. Racers from all over New England would gather on a summer Saturday night to race r/c cars and win the Triple Crown.

Tekin powered Scott Furtado would take the Mod Stadium Truck class victory running a Tekin RSX and 8.5 Gen2 Redline motor.  “Overall it was a great series and came away with the championship.” Scott Furatdo

Triple Crown 2014

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.