Drake Sweeps the 2016 Mugen Challenge!

LCRC Raceway hosted the 2016 Mugen Challenge. The three day event had nearly 300 entries! Adam Drake and Noah Dickerson Tekin Racing team drivers attended. Saturday consisted of three rounds of qualifying using your best 2 out of 3 qualifiers. All the finals were run on Sunday after a slight rain delay. The crew from LCRC Raceway did an amazing job and keeping the program running smooth.

Adam Drake was the top qualifier in electric 1/8th buggy. Drake lead the final from wire to wire to become the 2016 Mugen Challenge champion in electric buggy! Noah Dickerson joined him on the podium. Adam and Noah both chose the award winning Tekin RX8 Gen 2 and Tekin 1900KV motor.

Mugen Challenge Electric buggy

Thank you to the crew from LCRC Raceway and the event sponsors: Mugen Seiki Racing, Flash Point R/C, Pro-Line, Tekin, and Absolute Hobbies.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.