Tekin wins the final round of the RC Pro Series South Division!

This past weekend the 3rd and final round of the RC Pro South Division was hosted by Speedmonkey RC in Irving, Tx.

In Pro E-Buggy, it was a combination of the usual 3 guys battling for Tq, Brian Henn(Tekin), Jake Dellinger and David Joor(Tekin).  Dellinger would take the Tq, Joor 2nd and myself 4th.  In Pro4, Henn had a rough first qual, still only missing Tq for that round by 1 second.  Brian easily Tq’ed the other 3 rounds to take the overall Tq with his Tekin Rx8 Gen2 Pro 4HD powered TLR 2.0 Scte.

As Sunday rolled around, Everyone knew the chance of rain was high.  Sure enough a few minutes after we arrived to the track, It began to rain.  There was a small break here and there, but not enough to be able to run.  So the mains were cancelled.  Finishing positions were based off qualifying leaving David Joor 2nd, Brian Henn 4th overall in Pro E Buggy.  Henn would take the rained out win in the Pro 4 division.

Joor and Henn both chose the Tekin Rx8 Gen2 and T8 1900 motor in Pro E Buggy. Henn took the win in Pro 4 with his Tekin Rx8 Gen2 and Pro 4 Hd 4300kv motor.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.