Tekin takes top positions at the 2013 JConcepts Summer Indoor Nats!

This past round of the 2013 JConcepts Summer Indoor Nats series was held at the Outback Raceway in Chico, Ca. Home of Amain Hobbies the Outback Raceway is one of the premier indoor racing facilities in northern california. With over 250 entries it would be a hard fought battle to not only get into the Amain but win one. Facotry drivers from Associated, Team Losi, Kyosho, Tekno RC, and many more were in attendance.

Tekin factory drivers Curtis Door and Matt Olson would dominate all 3 rounds of qualifying in the heavily contested Pro4 SC division. Both choosing the Tekin Rx8 Gen2 esc with Door choosing the Pro 4 4600 and Olson running the Pro4 HD 4300. The two would line up 1-2 in the A main and it was sure to be an epic 8 minute main. The crowed lined the track to watch. Right from the tone the two were nose to tail not giving up anything to each other. The two freight trained around the track and were in traffic in no less than 3 laps into the race. Dicing through back markers the two would make small bobbles seemingly in unison making for a great race. Olson would make his way around Door only to give up the position a few laps later. The two would finish the race in the order they qualified, Door taking the win followed by Matt Olson and BMiller Racings Patrick Zhao taking 3rd. 8 out of 10 drivers chose a Tekin Rx8 and Pro4 motor of either type to power their Pro4 SC truck, total domination of the class.

Tekin was the esc of choice in nearly every stock class division win. Local hero Shon Wilcox would Tq the 40+ Stock ST Truck class and take the overall win using a Tekin RS Gen2 esc. Randy “Buttercup” Lathrop would take 2nd running a Tekin RS Gen 2 and Redline Gen 2 17.5 motor.

Wilcox would continue his good fortune and win the 40+ Stock Buggy title again using a Tekin RS Gen2. Team driver Craig Patterson would join him on the podium in 3rd also running the Tekin RS Gen2 and Redline Gen 2 motor.

The Tekin RS Gen2 would continue to dominate the stock classes in the hands of BMiller racing ace Nathan Bernal. Nathan would Tq the Stock ST Class taking the overall win with an exciting win over Ryan Sagisi. The two drivers would put on quite the show in their A-main battle!
Check out the video of the epic battle in the Dash for Cash! Tekin team driver Curtis Door goes on to take home the $$!
Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.