The first round of the UK Championship Series was held last weekend.  Trevor Coult and Mick Farrell were on scene helping all the Tekin users adapt to the new 212 software. 
“As for the racing, I managed to qualify 8th in the A main in stock, and finished 8th too – not the best days racing I have ever had!! In the Sport Modified class it was different, I TQ’ed and won the A main comfortably.

So it’s a winning start for Tekin in the UK – I want to win the Championship again!” Mick Farrell

The 13th Annual Harvest Classic hosted at Rescue Mini Speedway hosted some of the areas fastest racers. Tekin team drivers once again dominated the electric classes setting Tq and winning their respective classes. Jack Ingberg drove down all the way from neighboring Nevada to race in the hotly contested 2wd Open Short Course class. Jack was on a mission Tq’ing and dominating the main from start to finish using his RS and 13.5 Tekin Redline. Yes that’s right, he tq’d (by 11 seconds) and won Open Short Course with a 13.5! Jack lapped the field up to 3rd place.

In 4wd Open Short Course Tekin team drivers dominated the field. Bobby Gately laid down a really fast time. Team Manager Randy Pike not far behind sitting 2nd, Ron Kammerrer sitting 4th. In the main Bobby and Randy got out clean pulling away from the pack on the first few laps. They would continue to run this way dicing through traffic for the 8 minute main. In the end Bobby would take the overall win, Randy 2nd, Ron K 3rd for a Tekin podium Domination. Clearly proving the new Tekin SC4x motor was the one to beat this weekend.

In 1/8 E Buggy Bobby Gately would Tq again, followed by team manager Randy Pike. Tekin Rx8/T8 systems would dominate the field with nearly 80% of the total field running Tekin. Bobby would once again take the overall win with fellow Tekin user Shon Wilcox taking the 3rd spot overall.

It was a great weekend for the Tekin Team and a good showing for the latest SC4x Short Course motor!

Tekin Team Driver Clinty Riley aka “STLNLST” had a great weekend of racing. The 10th Annual Speedworld Cup was hosted at the world famous Speedworld Hobbies and Raceway in Roseville, Ca. Clint is well known in the area and finally was able to shake the monkey off his back at a major event. Many times Clint has Tq’d or near Tq at this coveted event but never able to clinch a victory. Clint started from the 2nd spot and was able to work his way around the leader to take the overall win in TC 17.5 Super Stock. Clint’s Tekin powered Hotbodies TCX was on rails all weekend.

Equipment used: Tekin RS Pro, Tekin Redline 17.5 Motor, Hotbodies TCX.

Clint, time to find a new online “handle.” I suggest “NowNfrst” Randy P.

David Joor takes the win at the RC Pro Texas State Finals!

The final round of the RC Pro Texas State Finals was held in  Austin Texas at N-Control RC.
3 rounds of qualifying placed David in the top spot after TQ’ing the first and third rounds . David was the only driver to turn 17 laps.  David lead wire to wire in both A1 and A2 once again turning 17 laps runs in. No other driver could match his 17 lap runs in 1/8 Electric Buggy.

David used: Tekin 4S 5000,1900kv, Losi Eight 2.0 geared 45 spur / 16 pinion.

Rx8 set to : TP2 setting

Tekin DOMINATES the LARCC Finals held at Finishline Raceway!

Tekin brings home 1st 2nd AND 3rd at the LARCC Finals @ Finishline Raceway in the E-Truggy class. With this being the final race of the series, Tekin finished 1st and 3rd overall in the points challenge also !

Thanks again Randy for all your help.


2. MARK FORBES(RX8 / 2250)
3. MARIO KNOX (RX8 / 1700KV)

Tekin Dominates the JBRL Electric Series!

Tekin team drivers dominate the 2010 JBRL Electric series put on by world famous Jimmy Babcock. The final round was of course held at Jimmy’s home track Hot Rod Hobbies. Team Driver Kevin Smith took the overall Stock Truck Championship, Rookie Stock was dominated by young Nick Lasley Jr., and Nick Lasley took the overall Modified Truck Championship! Congratulations guys!

Photo courtesy of Aaron Waldron RC Car Magazine


Photo Courtesy of Aaron Waldron RC Car Magazine

Tekin sweeps the 2010 Tekin GP !

The 2010 Tekin GP was hosted at Ardent Raceway( Sunday October 10th saw some great battles amongst 80+ of the UK’s best drivers. Racing was super close with less than 2 seconds from 1st to 6th place in 12th, 13.5 TC and 10.5 TC. All A main winners were using the Tekin RS line of esc’s!

1st Place Andy Griffiths
2nd Place Mick Farrel
3rd Place Matthew Lax

12th Pan 10.5

 1st Place Andy Moore
2nd Place Jonny Aird
3rd Place Stefan Chodzynski

10.5 TC

 1st Place John Dawson
2nd Place Zak Finlay
3rd Place Liam Brooks

TC 13.5 Stock

Dylan Rodriguez with his Tekin powered Mugen MBX6-E buggy TQ’ed and won the E buggy class at this weekends Byron’s Race. “The Tekin equipment held up in the 108 deg AZ temps through three quails and the main. We also did a battery check and ran a 20 min non stop run with with no issues. “ Dylan

Andy Vetor cleans up at MSI Raceway Anniversary Race in Roseville Michigan!

Tekin Team Driver Andy Vetor was in attendance down from Canada. Andy managed to come from behind in 1/12 from the 3rd position and take the win. In 17.5 TC Andy would take the win from his Tq spot! Good Racing!

1st Andy Vetor
2nd Chuck Lonergan
3rd James Reilly (TQ)

17.5 Rubber
1st Andy Vetor (TQ)
2nd James Reilly3rd Mike Smola