David Joor takes the win at the RC Pro Texas State Finals!

The final round of the RC Pro Texas State Finals was held in  Austin Texas at N-Control RC.
3 rounds of qualifying placed David in the top spot after TQ’ing the first and third rounds . David was the only driver to turn 17 laps.  David lead wire to wire in both A1 and A2 once again turning 17 laps runs in. No other driver could match his 17 lap runs in 1/8 Electric Buggy.

David used: Tekin 4S 5000,1900kv, Losi Eight 2.0 geared 45 spur / 16 pinion.

Rx8 set to : TP2 setting

Dylan Rodriguez wins again!

Dylan Rodriguez wins the Sidewinder Shootout held last weekend at Thunder Alley Raceway. Dylans Tekin powered BCE/Mugen ride got it done in the 1/8 Electric Buggy A-main. Congratulations Dylan!


Photos by Neobuggy.

Tekin Dominates the JBRL Electric Series!

Tekin team drivers dominate the 2010 JBRL Electric series put on by world famous Jimmy Babcock. The final round was of course held at Jimmy’s home track Hot Rod Hobbies. Team Driver Kevin Smith took the overall Stock Truck Championship, Rookie Stock was dominated by young Nick Lasley Jr., and Nick Lasley took the overall Modified Truck Championship! Congratulations guys!

Photo courtesy of Aaron Waldron RC Car Magazine


Photo Courtesy of Aaron Waldron RC Car Magazine

Tekin sweeps the 2010 Tekin GP !

The 2010 Tekin GP was hosted at Ardent Raceway(www.ardentracing.com). Sunday October 10th saw some great battles amongst 80+ of the UK’s best drivers. Racing was super close with less than 2 seconds from 1st to 6th place in 12th, 13.5 TC and 10.5 TC. All A main winners were using the Tekin RS line of esc’s!

1st Place Andy Griffiths
2nd Place Mick Farrel
3rd Place Matthew Lax

12th Pan 10.5

 1st Place Andy Moore
2nd Place Jonny Aird
3rd Place Stefan Chodzynski

10.5 TC

 1st Place John Dawson
2nd Place Zak Finlay
3rd Place Liam Brooks

TC 13.5 Stock

Dylan Rodriguez with his Tekin powered Mugen MBX6-E buggy TQ’ed and won the E buggy class at this weekends Byron’s Race. “The Tekin equipment held up in the 108 deg AZ temps through three quails and the main. We also did a battery check and ran a 20 min non stop run with with no issues. “ Dylan

Brian and Jesse Munn Sweep the NCT Series

The Munn brothers dominate the NCT series. Brian Munn locked up the Mod Truck class in round 4 held in Lewiston Idaho. Jesse Munn locked up the 2wd Mod buggy class in Rd 5 held Pasco Washington last weekend. Jesse’s cousing Brian Munn was in contention up until the 5th and final round of this 5 series best of 4 race format. The two Munn’s battled it out with a few key mistakes by Brian allowing Jesse to take the overall NCT series Championship. Brian was determined to win yet another class, 1/8 E buggy. Brian would again have a bit of a rough time in qualifying breaking out in rounds 1 and 3. Brian’s Tq’d round 2 though and was clearly in a class of his own beating the previous Tq by nearly 15 seconds! Brian would go out and win the main in dominating fashion securing his 2nd NCT Championship! Congratulations guys!  This is Jesse’s 2nd year running the NCT and the 2nd straight year that I have won both the Mod 2wd and Mod 4wd championships

Johnny LoGiudice wins the JConcepts Northeast Championship!

Johnny LoGiudice drove his Tekin Powered Tq Sx10 2wd buggy to victory over AE’s Steven Hartson and Xfactory’s Brian Kinwald! Johnny was running a Tekin RS Pro and Redline 10.5 qualifying 4th. Jonny followed the leaders for nearly the entire 8 minute Amain. Johnny’s patience would pay off huge as the leaders took each other out a few turns before the last lap. Johnny put his head down and charged to victory! Congratulations Johnny!
From Johnny ” All of my sponsors products ran flawless over the entire event. “